The purpose of the Mine Safety and Health Conference is to:


Mine Safety and Health Conference Board Members


Alan Bufton
Ash Grove Cement Co.

Cecil Slattery
Safety Training and Consulting, LLC

Dennis Barlow
Goodfellow Bros, Inc.

Ernie Durrant
Holcim US Inc.

Joseph Riney
Nevada Mining Association

LaMar Martin 
Aggregate Industries

Rodd Weber
Penta Building Group

Sara Nichols
Newmont Mining Company

Shane Owen
Newmont Mining Corporation

Todd Peterson
Kennecott Utah Copper

Tommy V. Ayala
Vulcan Materials

Ex-Officio Board Members

Randy Squires
Newmont Mining Corporation

Rick Welsh
Ash Grove Cement Company

Steve Minshall
Ash Grove Cement Company