Contact Us

Our MissionĀ 

Promote best practices in safety and health in the mining industry.

Foster a relationship for networking between industry and federal agencies.

Foster a sustainable health and safety culture in the mining industry.

Plan and execute yearly safety and health conference.

Mine Safety & Health Conference Board Members

Wyatt Andrews
MSHA - Western District

Gemma Anthony
MSHA - Western District

Tommy Ayala
Vulcan Materials

Dennis Barlow
ACG Oregon-Columbia Chapter

Alan Bufton
Ash Grove Cement Co.

Steve Chambliss
Rye Patch Gold Corporation

Ernie Durant

Nick Ferreira
Asarco Ray Complex

Corey Mahan
KGHM - Robinson Mine

LaMar Martin
Aggregate Industries

Gordon Maxwell
Formation Capital Corporation

Tammie Neff
Barrick Nevada

Sara Nichols
Newmont Mining Corporation

Shane Owen
Newmont Mining Corporation

John Pereza
MSHA - Western District

Joseph Riney
Nevada Mining Association

Mark Rock
CalPortland Company

Cecil Slattery
Safety Training and Consulting, LLC

Samsara Sorrells
MSHA - Rocky Mountain District

David Weaver
Rocky Mountain District Manager